Certification Overview

Experience the World’s #1 Function Points Bootcamp

Get Certified, Get Ahead with the World’s Governing Body in Function Points Today 

  • Three in-demand certification programs
  • Expanded knowledge
  • Heightened professional recognition
  • More career opportunities

Are You Job-Ready for an In-Demand Career?

Get the Function Points Analysis accreditations you need—for which employers will pay you more—with IFPUG’s trio of industry-leading certifications.

Our three-year certifications with extension opportunities provide the comprehensive training and mark of distinction you need from the governing body of Function Point Analysis and Software Non-functional Assessment Process (SNAP).

Capture this top-level certification and master the most up-to-date best practices in Function Point Analysis at a significant depth and breadth. Demonstrate to current and potential employers your superior experience and expertise by scoring 90% or higher overall on our exam. A minimum score of 80% in each section is also required.

Become an emerging symbol of knowledge and industry credibility by scoring a minimum of 80% on our exam—including a minimum of 70% in each section: Definition, Implementation and Case Study.

Secure widespread recognition by discovering the initial levels of knowledge and skill that our Software Non-Functional Assessment Process (SNAP) program requires. Score at least 80% overall on our certification exam and 70% correct on each section.

The Simple Function Points Task Force is working with IFPUG leadership to develop a new certification program for Function Point professionals to display their proficiency in SFP.

Click me to Sign Up for Updates

SFP Certification Updates


Additional Accreditations

The IFPUG AD/M Benchmarking Certification represents a standard method through which IFPUG affirms that a benchmarking service provider has fulfilled the requirements deemed necessary to be competent to conduct an AD/M benchmark analysis, through the investigation of evidence upon criteria that were defined based on applicable ISO/IEC 29155 tasks and activities.

Training materials that support the accurate and consistent counting of the above certifications must also be certified. In addition, all materials must conform to the most current version of the Counting Practices Manual, Assessment Practices Manual and published criteria for training materials certification.

All software that supports the counting of Function Points must also be certified. Three software certifications—Type 1, Type 2 and Type 3—are available. Discover which certificate is best for you.

Learn Without Limits

Become a member and start achieving your career goals by better determining software quality, risk, compliance, productivity and complexity with industry-leading certifications today.