

IFPUG ANNUAL MEETING Monday, October 5th, 2020 Conference Call

MINUTES

Board Members Present

- Ms. Christine Green, President
- Mr. Charles Wesolowski, Vice President
- Mr. Mauricio Aguiar, Immediate Past President
- Ms. Kriste Lawrence, Treasurer
- Ms. Diana Baklizky, Director of Communications & Marketing
- Ms. Dácil Castelo, Director of International & Organizational Affairs
- Mr. Luigi Buglione, Director of Sizing Standards
- Mr. Filippo De Carli, Director of Strategic Partnerships & Events

Headquarters Team Present

Mr. Michael Canino, Executive Director

Ms. Kim Neumann, Membership Services

Board Members Excused

Ms. Roopali Thapar, Secretary, Director of Certification

Members Present

There were additional IFPUG members in attendance via Zoom conference call.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 2:00 pm EST by Ms. Green.

MOTIONS & OUTCOMES

#527 - To approve the 2019 Annual Meeting minutes.

#528 - To adjourn the 2020 Annual Meeting.

AGENDA

Words from the President

Christine Green

• Ms. Green welcomed members and reviewed the agenda for the meeting.

- Ms. Green reviewed some highlights with members including the following:
 - The Partnerships & Events Committee successfully implemented a Virtual Conference and monthly coffee talk webinars.
 - She announced Pierre Almén was re-elected as ISBSG President to a second term and serves as a representative from IFPUG.
 - SNAP is a candidate to become an ISO standard and voting is in progress. There is a
 questionnaire available for anyone that deals with SNAP routinely to provide their
 feedback in support of the standard.
 - The IFPUG Simple Function Points Taskforce has been working to ensure that the Simple Function Points are rebranded and align with the IFPUG Function Point Analysis Methodology. A completed manual is expected to be released in 2021.
 - The IFPUG FPA & UML white paper has been approved by the Board and will be released very soon.

2019 Annual Meeting Minutes

Christine Green

- Ms. Green shared the previous Annual Meeting minutes for discussion.
- A motion was made by Luigi Buglione to approve the 2019 Annual Meeting minutes. The motion
 is seconded by Dácil Castelo. With no further discussion, the motion passes with two
 abstentions. SEE MOTION #527.

Financial Report Kriste Lawrence

- Ms. Lawrence presented a financial review for the 2019-2020 fiscal year, including a statement of activities and balance sheet.
- The presentation contained an error in net income. This error has been corrected in the presentation and included below.

Board Election Results

Mauricio Aguiar

- Mr. Aguiar reviewed the results of the Board Election. He welcomed Sergio Brigido as a new incoming Board member and congratulated Roopali Thapar for her re-election. He thanked the additional candidates for their participation.
- Mr. Aguiar shared the Nominating Committee is continuing to evaluate the processes for
 executing the Board election and the presentation of the results for future years and welcomed
 feedback from members.

Review of 2020 - 2021 Board of Directors

- Ms. Green presented the Board of Directors for the upcoming 2020-2021 cycle. The composition of the Board was determined as a result of the election and previous discussion from the Board:
 - Ms. Christine Green, President
 - Mr. Charles Wesolowski, Vice President
 - Mr. Mauricio Aguiar, Immediate Past President
 - Mr. Filippo De Carli, *Treasurer*
 - Ms. Roopali Thapar, Secretary, Director of Certification

Ms. Diana Baklizky, Director of Communications & Marketing

Mr. Sergio Brigido, Director of Strategic Partnership & Events

Mr. Luigi Buglione, Director of Sizing Standards

Ms. Dácil Castelo, Director of International Membership

- She highlighted that Mr. De Carli will be the new Treasurer, which will be a change from the previous role of Director of Strategic Partnerships & Events.
- She thanked Kriste Lawrence for her time with the Board of Directors as her term has now concluded.

Announcements and Celebrations

Christine Green

• Ms. Green presented members and committees which will be awarded as follows:

Honorary Members: Pierre Almén, Talmon Ben-Cnaan, and David Herron

CFPS Fellows: Daniel French and Christine Green

Committee of the Year: Partnerships & Events Committee

Volunteer of the Year: Sushmitha Anantha

 Ms. Green shared an additional thank you to Al Lawrence on behalf of IFPUG and honored him for his contributions.

Comments from the Floor

ΑII

- The following comments were made from the floor:
 - o There was praise for the monthly coffee talks and a request to continue offering them.
 - There was discussion regarding membership growth. Ms. Green noted there have been
 efforts to create new member benefits to attract me members. She further noted the
 International Membership Committee has been preparing a proposal regarding
 membership structure to better engage members and position IFPUG for successful
 growth moving forward.

Adjournment

• A motion was made by Charles Wesolowski to adjourn the 2020 Annual Meeting. The motion was seconded by Luigi Buglione. The motion passes with all in favor. SEE MOTION #528.

Respectfully submitted by Michael Canino, IFPUG Executive Director