

ANNUAL MEETING October 2, 2013 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

MINUTES

Present

Joe Schofield, *President*Kriste Lawrence, *Vice President*Tom Cagley, *Secretary*Debra Maschino, *Treasurer*Bruce Rogora, *Immediate Past President*Christine Green, *Director of Applied Programs*Lori Holmes, *Director of Counting Standards*Steve Woodward, *Director of Education & Conference Services*Mauricio Aguiar, *Director of International & Organizational Affairs*Constance Holden, *Executive Director*

CALL TO ORDER

Joe Schofield called the meeting to order at 5:10 PM BRT. The agenda was reviewed and accepted as displayed. The Board of Directors was introduced.

ANNOUNCEMENT OF BOARD ELECTIONS

Bruce Rogora announced the newly elected Board members. Mauricio Aguiar and Tom Cagley were reelected. Luigi Buglione and Dacil Castelo were also elected and will start their term on November 1st.

OFFICER ELECTIONS

The Board as of November 1, 2013 will be as follows: Kriste Lawrence, President Tom Cagley, Vice President Lori Holmes, Secretary Debra Maschino, Treasurer Joe Schofield, Immediate Past President

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS ANNUAL MEETING

Tom Cagley read the minutes from the 2012 Annual Meeting. A motion was made by Marcio Silveira to approve as presented; seconded by Luigi Buglione; approved unanimously.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Debra Maschino presented an annual financial report. Debra thanked the committee members for keeping within their budgets allowing for a successful year financially.

COMMENTS FROM THE FLOOR

Christine Green commented on the excellent handling of the ISMA8 conference and she thanked the translators. Mauricio Aguiar said that Acta Marketing should also be thanked for their job with the infrastructure and handling all the details. Sergio Brigido asked where ISMA would be next year. The location has not been determined yet. There is a possibility of a regional conference in Spain in March with a possible virtual conference and Annual Meeting in the fall.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS / Recognition

Lori Holmes announced the Certification Committee was the Committee of the Year for their work on the Certified SNAP Practitioner exam. The support of the Non-Functional Sizing Standards Committee was recognized for helping to make the exam possible. The awardees include Greg Allen, Jim McCauley, Joanna Soles, Mahesh Ananthakrishnan and Prashanth CM.

Each year the David Consulting Group (DCG) sponsors the *Innovation Works!* Award with selection done prior to the conference by independent judges. The judges this year were Mauricio Aguiar and Marcio Silveira. Tom Cagley of DCG announced this year's recipient, Steve Woodward, for his Mars Rover Presentation. Steve expressed his thanks for this honor. The David Consulting Group was thanked for their part in making this award possible each year.

This year marks the first time the CFPS Fellow Certification and Award being bestowed. Six members have achieved this distinguished honor for having maintained their CFPS certification for 20 years. Two members, Bruce Rogora and Lori Holmes were presented Certificates of Achievement. Ray Boehm, Mike Cunnane, Carol Dekkers and Dave Garmus are the other recipients of the certification and award. A celebration was held following the Annual Meeting and all were invited and encouraged to attend.

A special thank you was extended to Mauricio Aguiar for bringing the vision of a conference in Rio to a successful reality. The Sponsors were thanked, their participation is greatly appreciated.

BOARD MEMBER FAREWELLS

Joe Schofield reviewed the years of service by both Bruce Rogora and Steve Woodward and thanked them for their dedication and service to IFPUG.

Motion to adjourn by Mauricio Aguiar, seconded by Tom Cagley, approved unanimously. Adjourned at 5:50 PM BRT.

OB

Minutes Approved September 24, 2014