

ANNUAL MEETING October 31, 2012 Phoenix, Arizona USA

MINUTES

Present

Joe Schofield, *President*Kriste Lawrence, *Vice President*Tom Cagley *Secretary*Debra Maschino, *Treasurer*Christine Green, *Applied Programs*Lori Holmes, *Counting Standards*Steve Woodward, *Education & Conference Services*Mauricio Aguiar, *International & Organizational Affairs*

Constance Holden, Executive Director

Excused - due to weather

Bruce Rogora, Immediate Past President

CALL TO ORDER

Joe Schofield called the meeting to order at 4:30 PM MST. The agenda was reviewed and accepted as displayed.

ANNOUNCEMENT OF BOARD ELECTIONS

Joe Schofield announced that there were no new elections. Tom Cagley was appointed to fill the position left vacant by Janet Russac when she resigned. Debra Maschino was re-elected as Treasurer and Tom Cagley was re-elected as Secretary for the year starting November 1.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS ANNUAL MEETING

Tom Cagley read the Minutes from the 2011 Annual Meeting. A motion was made by Marcio Silveira to approve as presented; seconded by Jim McCauley; approved unanimously.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Debra Maschino presented an annual financial report. Debra thanked the committee members for keeping within their budgets allowing for a successful year financially.

COMMENTS FROM THE FLOOR

Melinda White, chair of the Communications of Marketing Committee demonstrated the newly installed Google Translate on the IFPUG website. She stated it has only been installed on the home page but will be added to additional pages as time permits. She asked for members to check the translations and let her know if there are any issues.

Lionel Perrot and Marcio Silveira expressed thanks to IFPUG for providing the conference.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS / Recognition

Tom Cagley announced that ISMA⁸ will be held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Mauricio Aguiar added it is expected to be around September 29 – October 6th. It would be a three to four day period within those dates.

Each year the David Consulting Group (DCG) sponsors the *Innovation Works!* Award with selection done prior to the conference by independent judges. The judges this year were Caper Jones, Dan Galorath, Talmon Ben-Cnaan, and Manfred Bundschuh. Sheila Dennis of DCG presented the award to Lionel Perrot. Lionel expressed this thanks for this honor and thanked Joel Andre for his support. The David Consulting Group was thanked for their part in making this award possible.

Mauricio presented Linda Hughes the IFPUG 2011 Outstanding Contribution award in recognition of her work while transitioning the website from the old company to the new.

The 2012 Committee of the Year award was given to the Information Technology Performance Committee (ITPC) for their work on the SNAP APM. Christine Green accepted the award and stated there was no doubt, it was teamwork. The awardees include Christine Green, Dan Bradley, Talmon Ben-Cnaan, Wendy Bloomfield, and Joanna Soles.

Walter David Thompson won the drawing for an autographed copy of *The IFPUG Guide to IT and Software Measurement*. The drawing was taken from the tickets for the Special Event attendees.

Lastly, a commemorative IFPUG watch was given to the member who had attended the most conferences. David Walter Thompson was the member with the most conference attendance present at the Annual Meeting.

A thank you to Peter Thomas, Roopali Thapar, Tammy Preuss, Abinash Sahoo, Terry Vogt, Kathy Lamoureaux, and the rest of the Conference Committee along with thanks to all who provided presentations were voiced. All those who came out to Phoenix and possibly missed all the bad weather were thanked for their attendance. Everyone was encouraged to attend ISMA⁸ in Rio.

Joe gave a special thanks to the sponsors, their participation is greatly appreciated.

Motion to adjourn by Melinda White, seconded by Tom Cagley, approved unanimously. Adjourned at 5:05 PM MST.

OB