

ANNUAL MEETING 15 September 2010 São Paulo, Brazil

MINUTES

Present

Bruce Rogora, President Mary Dale, Treasurer Tom Cagley, Immediate Past President

Mary Bradley, Counting Standards Loredana Frallicciardi, Applied Programs Kriste Lawrence, Education & Conference Services Márcio Silveira, International & Organizational Affairs

Barbara Swanda, Executive Director

Absent

Chris Kohnz, Secretary
Joe Schofield, Vice President

INTRODUCTION

Márcio Silveira welcomed attendees to the IFPUG Annual Meeting, and explained to the Brazilian audience the purpose of the meeting.

CALL TO ORDER

Bruce Rogora called the meeting to order at 5:10pm. The agenda was reviewed and IFPUG Board members introduced.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS ANNUAL MEETING

Tom Cagley read the Minutes from the 2009 Annual Meeting. A motion was made to approve as presented by Márcio Silveira; seconded by Dan Bradley; approved unanimously.

ANNOUNCEMENT OF BOARD ELECTIONS

Tom Cagley announced the three new members elected to serve on the 2010-11 IFPUG Board of Directors – Mauricio Aguiar, Janet Russac and Steve Woodward. They will replace the three Board members whose terms end in October 2010 – Mary Bradley, Mary Dale and Loredana Frallicciardi.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Mary Dale presented an annual financial report, highlighting the largest revenue streams and explaining the current assets and liabilities.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENTS

Bruce Rogora gave special recognition and thanks to the three departing Board members, citing Mary Dale and Loredana Frallicciardi's long tenure on the Board and Certification Committee, and Mary's competent role as IFPUG Treasurer; and Mary Bradley's tremendous work on various committees, the Board and as IFPUG President and Past President.

Kriste Lawrence recognized and thanked the following people:

- Mauricio Aguiar and Terry Vogt for their successful creation of the ISMA Cinco!
 Conference and quality speaker presentations
- Márcio Silveira for his dedication and assistance with ISMA Cinco!
- Barbara Swanda for her coordination and planning on ISMA Cinco!
- The Option Brasil staff and the translators for their on-site meeting coordination and logistics for ISMA Cinco!

COMMENTS FROM THE FLOOR

Mauricio Aguiar and Ana Miccolis presented an award to Carol Dekkers for her support of the Brazilian function point community after their introduction to IFPUG in 1999. It was after that conference that Mauricio, Ana and several other colleagues founded BFPUG – Brazilian Function Point Users Group.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made by Carol Dekkers; seconded by Mauricio Aguiar; approved unanimously.

